

Commerce & Industries Department, Karnataka Government Secretariat, Vikasa Soudha, Dr. BR Ambedkar Road, Bengaluru - 560001. Tel. 080-22034625 Fax. 080-22353932

No. CI 48 SPI 2019,

Dated 21st February, 2019

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Amendment regarding addition of new services under Single Window System.

Ref: 1) Notification No. CI 207 SPI 2017, dated 06.10.2017.

2) Ease of Doing Business Action Points under Business Reforms Action Plan 2019, Govt. of India.

The Government of Karnataka has been successful in providing effective investor facilitation in the State through the online single window system. The system has been an effective mechanism where entrepreneurs have obtained the required clearances for setting up businesses in the State without having to visit multiple Government departments/Organisations.

Further, to the Government Notification No. CI 207 SPI 2017, dated 06.10.2017 cited at reference (1) was issued considering measures to be under taken for 41 services of different departments.

In addition to the existing 41 services, 7 more services have been identified and included in the single window system during current year under Business Reform Action Plan 2019; Ease of Doing Business. The approvals/clearances/registrations/renewals etc., for all the services mentioned are implemented at Karnataka Udyog Mitra (Investor facilitation centre) which would be accepted through the online mode only there by eliminating physical touch point at all levels.

The list of additional services brought under single window integrated system is mentioned below.

SI.No.	Single Window Services	Department
1	Consent to Establish-Renewal (under Water and Air Act)	Karnataka State Pollution Control Board
2	Renewal of certificate under Inter State Migrant Worker Migrant Workmen (RE&CS)Act,1979 (License of Contractor Establishment)	Department of Labour
3	Land Conversion	Revenue Department
4	Water Connection	Bangalore Water Supply and Sewerage Board
5	Registration under Professional Tax	Commercial Tax Department
6	Registrations and renewals under Legal Metrology Act, 2009	Department of Legal Metrology

To facilitate investors in the State, a feedback module has been developed on the eBiz Karnataka portal (web link: https://kum.karnataka.gov.in/) with a mechanism to record and resolve the queries pertaining to the applications. Further, all the queries/clarifications related to single window services, the concerned line departments mentioned above (including the departments cited at notification in reference no.1) is mandated to resolve within 15 working days from the receipt of the same.

In order to maintain transparency, status and access of information to the investors/service requests/single window applications a notification alert against the application has been developed to communicate through SMS/Email to the investors, Head of the Institutions/departments, Nodal/Executive officers. It is mandated that all the queries clarifications related to investors application in the single window/Departmental systems are sought in one go and within 7 days of receipt of the application.

All the officers of line departments are to adhere the processing of application through online mode only.

This notification is issued in continuation to the earlier notification No. $\it CI$ 207 SPI 2017, dated 06.10.2017.

By Order and in the name of the Governor of Karnataka,

G. Nagarathnamma. (NAGARATHNAMMA G.) 2/2/19. Desk Officer (Technical Cell)

Commerce & Industries Department.

To.

The Director, Government Central Press, Mysore Road, Kengeri, Bengaluru-60 along with two original copies (soft copy also sent to mail ID. gov_suburbanpress@yahoo.in) to publish in the next issue of the Karnataka Gazette and also to provide 10 copies to this office.

Copy to:

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (G&SSA), Karnataka, New Building, 'Audit Bhawan', Post Box No. 5398, Bengaluru-01.
- 2. The Principal Accountant General (E&RSA), Karnataka, New Building, 'Audit Bhawan', Post Box No. 5398, Bengaluru-01.
- 3. The Principal Accountant General (A&E), Karnataka, Park House Road, Post Box No. 5329, Bengaluru-01.
- 4. The Chief Secretary to Government, Vidhana soudha, Bengaluru-01.
- 5. The Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru-01.
- 6. The Additional Chief Secretary to Government and Development Commissioner, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru-01.

- 7. All Additional Chief Secretaries/Principal Secretaries/Secretaries to Government.
- 8. The Additional Chief Secretary, Urban Development Department, Vikasa Soudha, Bengaluru-01.
- 9. The Principal Secretary to Government, Urban Development Department, Vikasa Soudha, Bengaluru-01.
- 10. Principal Secretary to Government, Revenue Department, M.S. Building, Bengaluru-01.
- 11. The Commissioner, Directorate of Large & Mega Industries, Khanija Bhavan, Race Course road, Bengaluru-01.
- 12. The Commissioner for Commercial Taxes, Vanijya Therige I (aryalaya, Gandhi Nagar, Bengaluru-09.
- 13. The Commissioner, Labour Dept., Karmika Bhavan, ITI Building, Near Bengaluru Diary Circle, Bengaluru-29.
- 14. The Inspector General of Registration and Commissioner of Stamps and Chief Controlling Revenue Authority, Kandaaya Bhavan, 8th Floor, K.G. Road, Bengaluru-09.
- 15. Chairman, Bangalore Water Supply and Sewage Board, 1st Floor, Cauvery Bhavan, Kempegowda Road, Bengaluru-09.
- 16. Commissioner, Bengaluru Development Authority, Kumar Park West, Bengaluru.
- 17. Commissioner, Bruhata Bengaluru Mahanagar Palikhe (BBMP), Hudson Circle, Bengaluru.
- 18. Metropolitan Commissioner, Bengaluru Metropolitain Region Development Authority(BMRDA), No.1, Ali Askar Road, Bengaluru-52.
- 19. Director, Directorate of Municipal Administration, 9th & 10th Floor, Vishveshwariah Tower, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Veedhi, Bengaluru -560001
- 20. The Chief Executive Officer & Executive Member, Karnataka Industrial Areas Development Board, Khanija Bhavan, Race Course Road, Bengaluru-01
- 21. Director, Department of Town and Country Planning, # 5257, M.S. Building Phase IV, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Veedhi, Bengaluru-01.
- 22. Controller, Department of Legal Metrology, No.01, Ali Asker Road, Post Box No.175, Bengaluru-52.
- 23. Excise Commissioner, 2nd Floor, TTMC Building "A" Block, BMTC, K.H. Road, Shanthinagara, Bengaluru-27.
- 24. Registrar of Cooperative Societies, #1, Aliasker Road, Bengaluru-52.
- 25. The Managing Director, KPTCL, Cauvery Bhavan, K.G Road, Bengaluru-09.
- 26. The Managing Director, BESCOM, MESCOM, CESCOM, HESCOM.
- 27. The Chairman, Karnataka State Pollution Control Board, 49, Church Street, Parisara Bhavan, Bengaluru -01.

- 28. The Member Secretary, Karnataka State Pollution Control Board, #49, Church Street, Parisara Bhavan, Bengaluru-01
- 29. The Director, Factories and Boilers, Karmika Bhavan, ITI Building, Near Bengaluru Diary Circle, Bengaluru-29.
- 30. The Managing Director, Karnataka Udyog Mitra, Khanija Bhava, Race Course Road, Bengaluru-01.
- 31. PS to Minister for Large & Medium Industries, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru-01.
- 32.PS to Principal Secretary to Government, Commerce & Industries Department, Vikasa Soudha, Bengaluru-01.